NHS selects junior chair heads

Emme Leong

The National Honor Society (NHS) had its monthly meeting on Jan. 10. This was the first meeting for new inductees to submit their monthly hours as part of their membership to the club. The individual NHS committees chose their new junior chair heads: Delia Noone of Middletown and Allison Paglia of Oceanport for fundraising, Alice Nathanson of Long Branch for beautification, David Neuwirth of Brielle for tutoring, Emme Leong of Freehold for PSFA, Christina Alfano of Middletown for blood drive, Sarah Antaki of Howell for public relations, Katrina Eggleston of Eatontown for Graphic Design, Danny Kimball of Middletown for press and Samantha LaRochelle of Middletown for video. These junior chair positions are designed so that next year they will be able to follow in the footsteps of current senior chair heads in their respective committees.