Club elections for CCC, NHS, NAHS and SkillsUSA


Each ballot had to be counted at the Cultural Communications Club election on Tuesday.

Kyle Galvin

Throughout the week, four clubs elected new club officers for the 2017-2018 school year. The clubs included the Cultural Communications Club (CCC) and National Honor Society (NHS) on Tuesday, National Art Honor Society (NAHS) on Wednesday and SkillsUSA/National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) on Thursday.

On Tuesday, 12 prospective candidates delivered speeches for the CCC elections. Club members voted for 6 council members, and the results were announced at the day of the day. The new council will consist of President Veronica Yaron of Little Silver, Vice President Mary Lykes of Howell, Secretary Sebrina Gao of Freehold and council members Christina Flynn of Middletown, Maura DeRose of Middletown and Sydney Karlin of Matawan.

For NHS, eight candidates gave speeches for the four council positions. The new council will consist of President Allison Paglia of Oceanport, Vice President Julia Dwight of Atlantic Highlands, Treasurer Delia Noone of Middletown and Secretary Julianne Sackett of Rumson.

On Wednesday, NAHS held elections for the four open council positions. The new council will consist of President Christina Alfano of Middletown, Vice President Karoline Winzer of Matawan, Secretary Emme Leong of Freehold and Treasurer Emmanuella Macri of Freehold.

On Thursday, SkillsUSA held elections for the four open council positions with a separate election to determine the president of NTHS. The new SkillsUSA council consists of President Emma Wilenta of Wall, Vice President Connor Martin of Spring Lake Heights, Treasurer Ebenezer Shim of Spring Lake Heights and Secretary Alexis Colucci of Middletown. The president of NTHS is Erin Wren of Wall.